Skip to main content

How to move a list or template from location mode to content group mode in the Jolt web app

Moving a list or template from location mode to content group mode allows you to share it across multiple locations. Once you move a list or template to content group mode, this action cannot be undone. You must be a content group admin or company admin.

  1. Log in to the Jolt web app and make sure you are in content group mode. You can check this in the top-right corner of the screen.

  2. Navigate to the menu and select lists > edit lists.
    ​

  3. Select the folder where the list/template is located, then select the one you want to move.

  4. Next, click on the kebab menu in the upper-right corner and select move to content group.
    ​

  5. A confirmation message will appear (this action cannot be undone), then click move to continue.
    ​

  6. Once the list is moved, it will be displayed in content group mode and you can manage or share it across multiple locations.

Did this answer your question?