This website uses cookies that are essential to the operation of this site, to personalize content and allow us to analyze site performance. If you continue to use our website, you consent to the use of our cookies. Click OK to indicate your acceptance of our cookie policy, including advertising cookies, analytics cookies, and sharing of information with social media, advertising and analytics partners.

Learn more >

SmartSense Support

Helpful product guides, videos, and downloads to assist with the installation and troubleshooting of your dashboard.

Users Tab & Permissions

The  Users tab lists all current users. Use this tab to create new users,  delete users, and manage user permissions via the following settings:

  • Preferences: Edits the user’s default view
     
  • Profile: Edits the user’s profile
     
  • Group Permissions: Edits which groups the user can view

 

User Privileges Table

Feature Owner Admin Editor Sensor Alert Editor Incidents Responder Viewer
Access to View Devices, Device Readings, and Incidents
Access to View Alerts
Acknowledge, Review and Comment on Incidents*  
Access to Edit Alerts    
Access to Add groups of devices and move devices within a group      
Create Reports*      
Access to delete devices        
Add Users and modify users account        
*Pause and Resume Sensor Cloud Account billing/activity          
Change Ownership          

 *Pausing and Resuming Billing is no longer available. Please contact support if you need to do so.

Adding Users, Deleting Users, & Managing User Settings

The  Users tab displays a list of all users with access to the account. Use  this tab to add users, delete users, and manage user settings. Only  owners and admins can add and delete users.


User-added image


1. Delete:  The view link is only visible to owners and admin-level users. Click  the link to permanently delete a user and their access to the account.

 

2. Add New User: The ability to add new users is only available to owners and admin-level users

 

3. View – The view link is only visible to owner and admin users. Click the link to edit a user’s preferences or profile.

 

4. Manage Users: Lets you change owner and max password age. Only the owner can set a new owner.

 

 User-added image

*Manage users screen.


User information when clicking view is as follows:

  • Default View: Selects which view the sees when logging in. Options are list, map, and dials.
     
  • Username: The username assigned to the user.
     
  • First Name/Last Name: The user’s first and last name.
     
  • Email Address: The email address associated with the user.
     
  • Role: The role assigned to the user.
     
  • Group Permissions: Edits which groups the user can view

  User-added image

Was this article helpful?

Contact Support